Board of Directors Election

Meet the candidates for this year’s Board of Directors election!

For the 2023 Common Ground Healthcare Cooperative (CGHC) Board of Directors election, there are four seats that need to be filled. Three incumbent candidates (current Board Members) are running for re-election along with two new candidates. They are all dedicated and talented members who will bring experience and expertise to our Board.


Below are a photo and brief biography for each candidate. Click on the photo to see the candidate’s statement and relevant experience.


Would you like to meet the candidates and vote in-person?

Come to our Annual Member Meeting in Green Bay on May 23rd, 2023.

To register for the meeting, contact us by May 5th to provide the first and last name of each covered adult member who will attend. We need this information to know how much food to order.


Phone:        877-514-2442

Will Kort
Will Kort, Whitefish Bay

William is an Incumbent Board Member and a Water Policy Consultant.

Amy Murphy
Amy Murphy, Milwaukee

Amy is the Incumbent Board Member Chair and a Self-employed Public Health Consultant and Professional Group Facilitator.

Becky Tuchscherer, Oshkosh

Rebecca is an Incumbent Board Member and a Retired Group President, Commercial Platform.

Janet Sargent, Cedarburg

Janet is a Candidate for the Board, and a Chief Financial Officer

Cheryl Thomas
Cheryl Thomas, Board Member

Cheryl is a Candidate for the Board, and a Retired Human Resources Executive.

All members who are 18 years and older are eligible to vote. Ballots will arrive in member homes no later than May 15th. Choose four candidates to represent you on our Board of Directors!